RSS

Throwback Threads: Wu Wear

30 Jun


Wu Tang growing up was the rap game. If you liked rap, you loved Wu Tang. They were the best there was and still one of the favorites of the older generation. Younger kids not so much they missed out but they may have heard of Wu Wear or even saw a few threads at Marshall’s. Nothing more gangsta then being in 7th grade and throwing on a Wu Wear shirt and rolling up to the Frolio. I’m really not going to say much more about Wu Wear in hopes that Matt Warner will drop us in a comment….

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 30, 2011 in Throwback Thursday

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Throwback Threads: Wu Wear

  1. Matt Warner

    June 30, 2011 at 9:45 am

    It’s nice to have a legacy! It’s funny, I’m sitting here reading this in my throwback Wu–Wear cut off, swear to christ. Still got some shorts, my 200 lb leather coat, and some shirts. And I’ll never be able to part with it. When they tried to re-release it a few years ago, most probably had no idea. The issue was they tried to go too fancy and high priced, not stay true to their roots. I never have and never will buy $150 jeans, because I’m not a fucking moron. Wu-Wear was meant to last, and I can attest to that, considering I’m still wearing mine some 15 years later. Can I getta Wu Tang!?

     

Leave a Reply

 
